Strong Summer Cup entry

Strong Summer Cup entry


Triple Crown and Triple Tiara winners, Malmoos and War Of Athena respectively, are among the 46 entries for this year’s Gauteng Summer Cup.

The R1-million Grade 1 race over 2000m will be run on Saturday 27 November on the Turffontein Standside track.

The first entries closed on Wednesday and joining Malmoos and War Of Athena among the entries is multiple Grade 1 champion Got The Greenlight.

There have been entries from all over the country with Cape Town-based trainers Justin Snaith and Candice Bass-Robinson nominating runners. Snaith has The Gatekeeper, Hoedspruit and Native Tongue and Bass-Robinson has Majestic Mozart.

Other than Malmoos, Mike de Kock has also nominated Al Muthana, who bounced back to form with a facile victory over 1450m on Tuesday, and Sparkling Water.  

Second Entries close at 11:00 on Monday 1 November 2021, final entries close at 11:00 on Monday 15 November 2021 after which the weights will be posted.

Declarations must be in by 11:00 on Tuesday 16 November 2021.

First entries for the R1-million Gauteng Summer Cup (Grade 1) over 2000m at Turffontein on Saturday 27 November.

  African Adventure   Joe Soma 117
  Al Muthana (AUS)   Mike de Kock 95
  Ballet Shoes   Candice Dawson 105
  Bingwa   Dorrie Sham 111
  Chijmes   J A Janse van Vuuren 110
  Cornish Pomodoro   Sean Tarry 107
  Divine Odyssey   J A Janse van Vuuren 108
  Don’t Look Back   St John Gray 101
  Donald McDonald   Gavin van Zyl 92
  Eliud   Candice Dawson 112
  ExpressFromTheUS   Stuart Pettigrew 122
  Flying Carpet   Sean Tarry 109
  Golden Pheasant   B Botes / Y Vosloo 107
  Got The Greenlight   Joe Soma 126
  Green Haze   Paul Peter 106
  Hoedspruit   Justin Snaith 108
  Imperial Ruby   Corne Spies 104
  Infinite Wonder   M G Azzie/A A Azzie 92
  Johnny Hero   Tyrone Zackey 106
  Majestic Mozart   Candice Bass-Robinson 104
  Malmoos   Mike de Kock 125
  Marchingontogether   St John Gray 98
  Matterhorn   Alyson Wright 101
  Native Tongue   Justin Snaith 106
  Nebraas   Sean Tarry 103
  Netta   Paul Peter 120
  Origami   Duncan Howells 91
  Our Coys (AUS)   Joe Soma 86
  Pack Leader   Alec Laird 105
  Pamushana’s Pride   Alec Laird 116
  Puerto Manzano (ARG)   J A Janse van Vuuren 113
  Reunion   Paul Peter 99
  Running Brave   Fanie Bronkhorst 115
  Salvator Mundi   Justin Snaith 98
  Savannah Storm   Phillip Vermeulen 106
  Second Base   J A Janse van Vuuren 122
  Seehaam   Sean Tarry 107
  Sentbydestiny   Candice Dawson 107
  Shango   Sean Tarry 114
  Sparkling Water   Mike de Kock 109
  The Gatekeeper   Justin Snaith 108
  Tierra Del Fuego   Sean Tarry 114
  Tree Tumbo   Sean Tarry 108
  Victoria Paige   Sean Tarry 104
  War Of Athena   Paul Matchett 122
  Willow Express   Sean Tarry 103

Views: 496

Comments are closed.